Our Kimberley Tour Reviews

tripadvisor
5.0 ⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ 393 reviews


Kimberley Tour Reviews on Trip Advisor


 

D

Dan P

★★★★★ Google Reviews • November 2023

Our family of 5 (kids aged 11, 9 and 5) had an incredible time on the 10 day Kimberley self drive tour.
Heath is an excellent tour guide – very knowledgeable and personable. Angie’s catering was simply remarkable. Heath, Angie and the other people on the tour made our kids feel very included and welcome.
The itinerary is not for those wanting quiet downtime – there is lots of travel, sights and adventure! It was fantastic seeing our kids throw themselves into all the activities such as hiking, swimming and camping.
We absolutely recommend this experience.

Review of: 10 Day Guided Self Drive Adventure

Response from the owner

Hey Dan, thanks heaps for the review and so glad that you guys had a great time. Cheers Tim


 

A

Aaron Lamshed

★★★★★ Google Reviews • October 2023

This tour was incredible. The Kimberley is a special place and there is no one better than heath and ang to expertly guide you around. Their energy and knowledge was amazing, food was delicious and made it a once in a life time experience. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone that loves active adventure. We had adults and kids from 3 to 16 and they all had a great time. Thanks guys we loved it!

Review of: 10 Day Guided Self Drive Adventure

Response from the owner

Hi Aaron, thanks so much for the great review, we’re glad you and family had a good time. Cheers Tim


 

A

Alex Pikoulas

★★★★★ Google Reviews • October 2023

An exceptional trip highly recommended. Very well organised with incredible experiences from 4 wheel driving, swimming in water holes, hiking, scenic camping, culture education and great meals. We were blown away. A special thanks to tour guide and cook Heath and Angie who went above and beyond.

Review of: 10 Day Guided Self Drive Adventure

Response from the owner

Thanks Alex, glad that your guys enjoyed it, great photos! Cheers Tim


 

P

Philipp Klein

★★★★★ Google Reviews • September 2023

It was a trip of a lifetime which one can’t put together oneself. The self-drive experience took us to places barely accessible to the wider public (and certainly not by larger busses) and our guides were outstanding. Thanks to their expertise and deep knowledge of the Kimberleys, all 6 of us had an amazing time (kids 6-13). All hikes and swims were adventurous but fine to handle with the kids. And we learned so much about flora and fauna. We enjoyed most of the spots we visited without any other group around (as our guides knew very well when and how to visit) and were always looking forward to the excellent cooking at night. If you are unsure of going with kids or of the self drive experience … GO! DO IT! These memories will count towards a hand full of unique trips we make in a lifetime. You will not find another tour operator nor guides like this again.
Review of: 10 Day Guided Self Drive Adventure

Response from the owner

Hi Philipp, thanks for the great review, so glad you enjoyed our little Kimberley Adventure


 

G

Greg Stewart

★★★★★ Google Reviews • September 2023

Kimberley Adventure Tours. Adventure says it all. Thanks to Shane and the team for an epic experience
Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Response from the owner

Thanks Greg, Cheers Tim


 

Penelope W

Sydney, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 18 July 2023

10 day Broome to Broom Self Drive Tour

This was a trip of a lifetime for us. We are a family of 5, with three children aged 14, 12 and 11. We had such a great time mixing with the other families on our tour, and having the cars meant that we could access some remote spots which made it even more special. Tim, Heath and Angie are true professionals, and they know their stuff! They planned an incredible adventure, and took care of all the details. We loved our holiday and highly recommend this to those interested in travelling through the Kimberley.
Review of: 10 Day Guided Self Drive Adventure

Response from the owner

Hi Pen. Thanks so much for posting this great review of your trip, I really appreciate you taking the time to post. Hopefully we’ll see you out there again on one of our other adventures.

Cheers, Tim


 

V

Vincent Tan

★★★★★ Google Reviews • July 2023

If there were 10 stars, I would rate this tour 10 stars!! Everything from the itinerary, quality of car, camp equipment, camp sites, the food and the whole organization and the staff. Both Heath and Angie get a 10 star rating. Heath is such a knowledgeable guide and yet so personable and so professional. Heath goes out of his way to make this a real unforgettable experience. Likewise Angie the Chef. the food and cuisine nothing short of exceptional especially given the equipment and limited access to fresh food all the time. Every meal was exceptional. In other words, an exceptional unforgettable experience. From Vincent & Kim from Tango Landcruiser!!
Review of: 10 Day Guided Self Drive Adventure

Response from the owner

Hi Vincent, wow 10 starts! Thanks so much, it really seems like you guys had the time of your lives, I’m glad we could help be a part of that. Cheers Tim


 

J

Jessica Franklin

★★★★★ Google Reviews • July 2023

Thankyou Kimberley Adventure Tours and Shane, our guide, for an amazing adventure through this stunning land. We went on a 10 day family adventure from Broome to Darwin and just loved it! It’s not a luxury tour – it is an adventure of the very best kind! And IMO it’s the only tour company that truly caters for families with kids. Very grateful to have explored this wild part of our beautiful country with my two boys (9 & 12), watching them learn and grow from such a wonderful experience. We loved every minute of bush camping, sleeping in swags under the stars, swimming in waterfalls, pitching in around camp and making new friends. Our guide Shane was experienced and knowledgeable, non-stop enthusiasm, and above and beyond efforts and organisation to ensure we experienced everything possible.
The Kimberley now has a piece of our hearts 💚
Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Response from the owner

Hi Jessica, what a lovely review of your trip, sounds like you’ve made plenty of memories for you and the kids, how nice that we can be a small part of that. All the best, Tim


 

R

Rob Gibson

★★★★ Google Reviews • July 2023

Great unique…once in a lifetime experience….challenged and excited….new friends in a very beaitiful environment
Review of: 10 Day Guided Self Drive Adventure

Response from the owner

Thanks Rob, glad you enjoyed it and cheers for the review, Tim.


 

K

Kathleen Tan

★★★★★ Google Reviews

• July 2023

Can HIGHLY recommend this tour. We got back a week ago and am missing it!!! Was such an amazing experience, being able to go off the beaten track, experience going off road but with the comfort that we had our experienced guides to help us through. We had a couple of flat tyres and car challenges (which all added to the adventure & expected given the off road adventure we wanted!) and Heath and Angie our guides quickly problem solved all while having a smile on their face. The places we went were awesome, the food was amazing and was great to meet other families. Our family would never have been able to experience the kimberleys this way if it wasn’t for this self driving tour. The knowledge from our guides, being in safe hands and knowing all the secrets spots made this tour a really memorable experience for our whole family (aged 3 to 69!). Three generations and we all loved it! Thanks Tim, Heath and Angie – we loved it!
Review of: 10 Day Guided Self Drive Adventure

Response from the owner

Thanks heaps Kathleen, what a great review, sounds like this was the ultimate family adventure, Cheers Tim


 

B

Ben Cooper

★★★★★ Google Reviews • July 2023

I had high expectations for this holiday but the actual experience far exceeded any of them, really challenging to put it all in to words but here we go!

Heath and Angie are legends.

Heath is an amazing guide, extremely knowledgeable and inspires a level of confidence and calm that beggars belief. We were lucky enough to be on the 3rd run of the self driving tour and having had very little 4WD experience, if you’d have told me at the start of the trip some of the areas we were going to go I would have been a bit worried, but with Heath up front and in the convoy I felt near on unstoppable. Same with my wife which led to us both competing for the driver’s seat on a daily basis to see who could master the next tricky obstacle!

Angie is the backbone of the operation and did not stop the whole time on the tour! In addition to being an extremely knowledgeable guide herself, her ability to pull one delicious meal after the next out of her magical trailer left me gob smacked and you’ve never had a 5:30am coffee unless you’ve just rolled out of your swag and had a 5:30am coffee made by Angie in the middle of the Kimberley.

The bush camping was brilliant and I really felt like we got off the beaten track. Our fellow campers were all super, a wonderful group. We had some minor issues on the way but rather than hindering our experience, these issues were seen as another challenge for us to overcome and actually enhanced the whole experience. There was a real sense of us all working together as a team and I know several other tour groups we passed along the way were jealous of how we were doing it.

We did have our 3.5yo with us on the tour, and while he is an adventurous little guy and loved every minute, he did have to stay behind for some of the more challenging hikes and adventure so I would suggest that 7yo+ is best.

I think my family would say that Harry’s Hole was the best, my highlight was the water crossings on the way and my son’s were jumping out of the tree into the water at the swimming hole.

Overall though this was a completely amazing experience – thank you to Heath, Angie and Kimberley Adventure Tours, this one is going to be tough to top!!! Keep up the good work.
Review of: 10 Day Guided Self Drive Adventure

Response from the owner

Thanks for the great review Ben, I’m so glad that you had such a great time, Cheers Tim


 

P

Penelope Wilmot

★★★★★ Google Reviews • July 2023

We have just returned from our 10 day Broome-Broome Self Drive tour. It was amazing, the trip of a lifetime. We are a family of 5, three children aged 14, 12 & 11 and they had a ball. Beautiful scenery, awesome 4 wheel driving, beautiful campsites, delicious food and two fantastic guides! The trip was organised perfectly, we did not have to worry about anything and our two hosts were awesome – the best in the business. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who has been thinking about travelling through the Kimberly.
Review of: 10 Day Guided Self Drive Adventure

Response from the owner

Hi Pen, thank you so much for the great review, I really appreciate it. All the best, Cheers Tim


 

P

Paul Mawdsley

★★★★★ Google Reviews • June 2023

It was all amazing and we were surprised at how much of an adventure it was, not many companies get you right in there like we felt we did. Heath and Angie were great, Heath is a rock star, really chilled and had heaps of knowledge about the region and the off-road stuff. My highlight was driving everywhere (instead of being driven) particularly Harrys hole. The girls loved having Zebidy springs to themselves (nice move) but every day just got better with all the different walks and water holes Heath took us to, he seemed like he had a flexible itinerary and was keen to show us as much as possible. The Kimberly is a special place and still pretty untouched which is rare nowadays.

I have done a lot of travelling and like being out of my comfort zone, but this is the first time doing it rough for my wife and kids. To see my wife swimming through tunnel creek in the pitch black with crocs and bats flying around I would never have seen that coming and is largely down to Heath encouraging everyone but without being pushy to give it a go, he was a legend! My youngest daughter loved it to and was an expert camper by the end, there was another 8 year old girl on the tour to and they are now great mates. The mums both said you probably wouldn’t want to take any younger kids than 7 or 8 though as it could be a bit of a challenge for them and the parents, so maybe keep that in mind . We slept at the Billi resort last night which is a great resort and in a comfortable bed, however me and my boy had the worst sleep in 9 days as we wanted to be back in the swags under the stars!

I fell in love with my truck in the end (sandy dingus) and it was sad to say goodbye to her at the end of the 10 days. Great trip and go with these guys if you want some adventure and to see the real deal.

Please pass on our thanks again to Heath and Angie.
Review of: 10 Day Guided Self Drive Adventure

Response from the owner

Hi Paul, whilst your review appears down the list here on Google, it was the first we received from our new experimental Self Drive trip, so it was with great relief that you not only liked it, but that you were so appreciative of all the things we had done to make it epic. In the end it’s all about making memories, I hope daughter keeps in touch with her new bestie and they have great memories to share for years to come. All the best, Tim


 

S

Salli Newnham

★★★★★ Google Reviews • July 2023

Have recently returned from an EPIC 10 day self-drive adventure through the Kimberley after which a fellow traveller commented that there simply aren’t enough superlatives to describe just how good it was! Frickin’ AWESOME, spectacular, FUN, thrilling, beautiful, cold, wet, sunny, stunning, awe-inspiring, breathtaking and AMAZEBALLS could be a good start…Our guides Heath & Angie are excellent humans who provided us with delicious, nutritious meals, loads of local knowledge, daily laughs and genuine friendship. Heath, Ange (and Tim back in the office) worked overtime to plan alternative routes, campsites and cultural activities when unseasonal wet weather closed the Gibb River Road. Their combined professionalism and total competency in the face of unforeseen curve balls was impressive to say the least. We wouldn’t hesitate to travel with Kimberley Adventure Tours again & would recommend them in a heartbeat. Thanks Heath, Angie & Tim xxx
Review of: 10 Day Guided Self Drive Adventure

Response from the owner

Hi Salli, thanks heaps and great superlative work! You guys got smashed by a 1 in 30 year rain / flood event so I’m so happy we were able to still provide an Amazeballs tour for you all, and that you still had such a great time. Hopefully next time we can actually go half the places on our list! Thanks for coming, Cheers Tim


 

Jo

Jo Willesee

★★★★★ Google Reviews • July 2023

Just back from a 10 day trip with these guys. It was absolutely epic! Without doubt the most magical part of Australia and being able to self drive made the adventure next level. So grateful that I got to do the trip with my kids (8,11,13). We made memories for a lifetime, and loved every minute. Thanks Heath and Angie. You guys rock!
Review of: 10 Day Guided Self Drive Adventure

Response from the owner

Awesome, thanks Jo, Heath and Angie will be pumped to read this, It’s so nice that we could be a little part of your family memories, such great ages for your kids to experience the wilderness of the Kimberley. Cheers Tim


 

M

Michael Eva

★★★★★ Google Reviews • July 2023

We did a self drive, 10 day tour of the Kimberley with five families and 14 kids. It exceeded all of our expectations. The guides were phenomenal, deeply knowledgeable and just really lovely people. The food was fresh and delicious and the equipment (including the vehicles) was top notch. We also got a chance to visit some really unique and off the track places that made it feel like we were having a real insiders look at this stunning part of the world. This trip was something that I would love to do again and I could hand on heart recommend it to anyone as a really fun, unique and authentic Kimberley’s experience.
Review of: 10 Day Guided Self Drive Adventure

Response from the owner

Hi Michael, thanks so much for the great review, I’m so glad that despite the mad unseasonal rain and disruptions to the itinerary that you guys still managed to pull off a great trip. We’ve been working hard to develop this new product and its so nice to hear that it’s everything we hoped it would be. Safes travels. Cheers Tim


 

L

Lara Neden

★★★★★ Google Reviews • July 2023

What an amazing time we had on our 10 day self-drive Kimberley adventure! Our guides Heath and Angie were fabulous, highly knowledgeable with boundless energy and enthusiasm. Driving our own 4WD vehicle made the experience feel genuine, challenging and so so much fun!! The trip of a lifetime, would highly recommend!!
Review of: 10 Day Guided Self Drive Adventure

Response from the owner

Hi Lara, thanks so much for posting a review. I’m so glad you enjoyed our trip and your time in the Kimberley. Cheers Tim


 

D

Donna McKinnon

★★★★★ Google Reviews • July 2022

In June 2022 we went on a trip of a lifetime! Broome to Darwin via the Gibb River Road and spent the next 14 days with Kimberly Adventure Tours and their amazing guide Shane. There were 5 of us including Shane And we travelled in two Toyota Land Cruisers packed with tents, bedding, table chairs etc along with a great supply of food and drinks. Shane is a very experienced and knowledgeable guide. The trip was incredible with daily “wow” moments. Shane was very organised and had us up early most days to beat the buses into many of the gorges. This meant we also arrived at our camp spots or accommodation earlier in the day so plenty of down time too.
A really memorable experience that will stay with us forever. I would not hesitate to travel with Kimberly Adventure Tours again.
Review of: 10 Day Guided Self Drive Adventure

Response from the owner

Hi Donna, thanks so much for the lovely review, we’re very lucky to have Shane guiding for us and I’m so happy that you enjoyed the experience. Cheers Tim.


 

Rob G

Sydney, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 25 July 2022

The great Gibb river road experience

This trip, we did Broome to Darwin, was a series of wonderful days, one after another, great camping locations, great swims, wonderful sunsets, beautiful gorges and a super guide. I highly recommend travelling on this trip.

Response from the owner

Hi Rob, thanks for the great review and summary of your tour, I’m glad you liked it. Cheers Tim


 

AislingK90

Cork, Ireland

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • June 2022

Darwin to Broome ADVENTURE

My friends and I cannot recommend this tour enough, trip of a lifetime! Niall and Joey were class guides and great craic, couldn’t have done more! Niall was very knowledgeable and super positive! They definitely made our trip unforgettable!
Although we had a few technical hiccups along the way, they were repaired/replaced/dealt with asap and Niall made quick decisions to ensure we didn’t miss out on anything that was on the itinerary. The food was faultless with lots of it and plenty of variety. Everywhere we camped was amazing and the swags and tents provided were great.
It is definitely an adventure tour and to get the most out of it you definitely have to be fit and willing to scramble over boulders and walk on uneven surfaces! Every gorge we visited was better than the last and every day became our favourite day!
Thanks a million to KAT for the best Kimberly experience!
Review of: 10 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure

Response from the owner

Thanks a million to Aisling!


 

Melanie W

Sydney, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • July 2022

10 Day Darwin to Broome Tag-A-Long 4WD experience.

Coming from Sydney and trying to plan this trip for multiple families and kids (ages 11-16yrs) , i quickly realised the enormity of the challenge. I found Tim’s company on TripAdvisor and booked a tag-along 4WD experience with Tim as our guide.

Tim was a godsend. He provided all of the gear, food/meals and had expert knowledge of where to go, how to get many of the gorges and sites to ourselves and knew all the best spots to stay along the way.

From the get-go everyday was fabulous. We swam in so many different and stunning gorges, did some fun hikes, lots of rock jumping, visited some sacred indigenous art sites, and bathed in hot springs just to name a few of the many diverse experiences.

Everyone had a different favourite day: camping on an island in Lake Argle, Edith Falls, Cathedral gorge at Bungle Bungles, the secret cave in tunnel creek, manning gorge, Bell gorge, and zebedee hot springs. Experiencing 4WD Driving through numerous rivers/creeks was also lots of fun. The heli flight over the bungle bungles was also an added highlight.

Tim had everything we needed to make our camping experience fun and memorable. Sleeping under the stars in unbelievably comfortable swags was a highlight. The kids loved helping set up camp fire each night and devoured Tim’s wonderful meals!

We could not imagine doing this trip any other way and it was beyond our expectations. We highly recommend Tim and Kimberley Adventure Tours for making our holiday so memorable.

Review of: 10 Day Guided Self Drive Adventure

Response from the owner

Thanks Mel, it was a pleasure touring with both families, no shortage of adventure on this one! Safe travels. Cheers Tim


 

Shane S
⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • June 2022

The best Kymberley experience you can have

Absolutely amazing trip experiencing all of the highlights the Kimberley can offer. Niall our driver was simply amazing going way above and beyond to ensure we all had the most amazing experience. We couldn’t believe that each day experiences got better and better, what a magical place that Kymberley is and Kymberley adventure Tours do it so well thanks so much Niall, Tim and Nichole for a great experience, One that we will never forget and highly recommend it to anyone.
Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Response from the owner

Thanks for the great review Shane. So happy you enjoyed the experience. Cheers Tim


 

MJLiveLoveLife
⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • July 2021

EXCEPTIONAL TRIP

This was an INCREDIBLE tour. We absolutely loved it and highly highly recommend this company.

Our guide was exceptional – knowledge, experience, the way he clicked with our family, the attention to detail, his consciousness about all aspects of the trip, his willingness to make the trip the best ever for us, his sense of enthusiasm and adventure – was all world class.

The entire trip was exceptional, the camping under the stars, the remote locations, the scenery, the laughter, the camping equipment, the food, the vehicle, the sunrises, the birds at dawn, the sunsets, the campfires, the clean air, jumping into water holes, hiking, rock climbing, bush walking…
Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Response from the owner

Thanks MJ, glad you had a good tim. Cheers Tim


 

Casey and Jodie
⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • May 2021

BEST EXPERIENCE OF OUR LIVES

This trip is actually hard to leave a review for because it’s hard to find the words to describe just how special it was…we were left absolutely speechless so much of the trip, filled with awe, wonder and gratitude for being able to experience the magical Kimberley.

The Kimberley creates endless adventure and amazingness all on its own that it’s hard to believe the quality of your guide could add much more…BUT TRUST US, it does!

Heath was absolutely unreal. His bush skills, campfire cooking skills, positive and solutions-focused attitude, calm demeanour in potentially stressful situations, knowledge of the land (including where to camp, when to visit certain places, knowing station owners and Aboriginal land holders etc.) along the way, and his ability to cater to and provide options for our group (private tag along tour) took the trip from incredible to out of this world. Do yourself a favour and max out your credit cards or take out a loan or just find a way to do this trip!! Only thing I would change is go for longer. We are inspired to get back there as soon as we can on our own. Thank you!
Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Response from the owner

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your tour with Heath, he is a well valued member of our team!


 

Megs1989

New Orleans, LA

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • [May 2021

Book Now!!

Wow Wow Wow!!!! BOOK NOW!!! Honestly the greatest thing I’ve ever done!! Every little part of this Adventure tour from Darwin to Broome was sublime! Our tour guide Niall absolutely made it! He was so knowledgeable and ensured all our needs were met and really was the glue that held our incredible group together! No task was too difficult and he had such a positive attitude towards everything!! Highlights: camping under the stars in swags, cooking in camp ovens over the fire, incredible hikes through wild flowers to majestic gorges!! Honestly, our tour finished over a month ago and I’m still buzzing!! Do yourself a favour and don’t even think about it— just book!!!! Food was top notch too!!!!!
Review of: 10 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure

Response from the owner

Thanks for the great review! Niall is a great asset to our company!


 

cotts4

Perth, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • May 2021

Holiday of a lifetime

We recently completed a 10 day private tour from Darwin to Broome down the Gibb River Road tour with Kimberley Adventure Tours, and I cannot recommend it highly enough. May/June is a perfect time for this route as there is a lot of greenery and water flowing in the waterfalls. The scenery was spectacular and we had the most wonderful experiences. The word of our holiday was “wow”!

We loved that we had the opportunity to stay in wild bush camps and the serenity that came with it. There’s nothing quite like laying in your swag, looking at the stars and hearing the dingoes howl in the distance.

Heath was a fabulous tour guide and was one of the main reasons we had such a wonderful holiday. He was so knowledgeable and knew the best places to camp, the best places to visit and the best time to get there. There was the odd issue with punctures due to the rough road, but that is all part of the adventure. No matter what happened Heath would have a smile on his face and a friendly word for everyone. Every meal was fabulous – everything just tastes better when cooked over an open fire. We all agreed we were incredibly lucky to have Heath as our guide.

Thank you Kimberley Adventure Tours and Heath for taking such good care of us and giving us a holiday we will never forget.
Review of: 10 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure

Response from the owner

Thanks for the great review, glad you enjoyed the tour! Heath is a valued member of our team.


 

AbsolutelyCrazy

Brisbane, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • May 2021

Simply fantastic!

Our trip (10 Day Darwin to Broome) with Kimberley Adventure Tours (KAT) was simply fantastic. The Kimberley, ie northern WA, is beautiful (but is busier than normal at the moment due to border closures) and more interesting to visit than the west coast, Broome to Perth, based on my recent experience. May, the beginning of the dry season, is simply the best time to visit this region. The obvious highlights of the tour are Bungle Bungle (including the optional helicopter ride), the waterfalls, the campfires, the stars, and the rides along the unsealed roads! Our campsites, in particular, those bush campsites with no facilities, were simply awesome.

However, it was our tour guide, Niall, who made this trip ultra-enjoyable and memorable. He was energetic, easy-going, a great cook (oh my his pork crackling camp roast was simply fantastic), and has an ability to gel the group together. There were a few other tour groups travelling with us at the same time with similar itineraries, and ours was simply the one that had the most fun. Our entire group stuck around after the tour finished in Broome as if we were still on tour! Unfortunately, the “extended” tour had to end as many of us had to go home to work. Niall has shown us many hidden gems around the area that was not part of the itinerary, and we got to meet and talk to many locals and traditional owners.

I cannot recommend this tour and our guide Niall highly enough for those who want to have a real adventure!
Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Response from the owner

Thank you for the great review, glad you enjoyed the tour! Niall is a valued member of our team!


 

Anna
⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • May 2021

Great way to see The Kimberleys

Great trip getting to see the top end of WA including the Bungle Bungles and heaps of gorges for swimming. Had some issues with the bus but our guide Damien dealt with it really well and made sure it didn’t impact the trip. I would definitely recommend this trip to a friend.
Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Response from the owner

Thanks for the great review!


 

Paul S
⬤◯◯◯◯ Tripadvisor • Sept 2020

Upset

Tim never answers his phone or replies to any emails. We had a trip booked for September 20 and was canceled dew to Covid 19. We were told it would be rebooked 12 months later. I have tried to contact Tim to rebook another date but to no avail. Seems he has done a runner with our money. Don’t trust this company.

Response from the owner

Wow, brutal! Hey man I didn’t cause the virus, but I have been trying as hard as I can to deal with the fallout. You may like to consider our business, like many around the world involved in tourism, has limited staff to deal with communications, this happens when your have no income. You may also like to consider that the owner of a business, faced with no income and many thousands of dollars a month of vehicle loan payments, an uncertain future and the real possibility of losing everything he has worked hard for over 25 years, may be having a difficult time? Didn’t think of that? No worries, I’ll just drop everything, sort out your life immediately and take responsibility for the government cancelling the world, would you like fries with that? Perhaps, and this is just an idea, that instead of trying to damage our business even further by sticking the boot in, maybe just wait a bit until we have got our feet back on the ground, as you have noted, your new trip would not be due to depart for another 12 months, surely you can wait a bit? I have not done a runner, I could have, it would have been a whole lot easier and cheaper. So far I have sorted out about 300 customers with new bookings, I thought I’d start with those who’s travel was earlier than yours, you know, do it in order? I’m sorry that I didn’t respond to you back in September, from memory I think I was experimenting with alcoholism, however we did get around to sending you an email back on the 30th of November with travel options for the future, which ironically you didn’t respond to, when you get around to it, you could respond to that and we could get you sorted.


 

Graham T

Cambridge, UK

⬤◯◯◯◯ Tripadvisor • September 2020

So disappointed to be an unwelcome alien in Australia

So disappointed that the Australian Prime Minister has banned all tourists like ourselves entering your beautiful country for the foreseeable future and certainly not before the end of the year.
Like everyone our circumstances have changed significantly due to the virus and we may never be able to make the trip.
Tim also appears to be having problems as he cannot refund our money, only offer to book us for the same week next year. But where the world will be this time next year is anyone’s guess

Response from the owner

Unfortunately providing a credit for future travel is currently our only option, and appears to be a very standard response the the pandemic from tourism businesses all over the world.

As I have stated previously, this situation was 100% beyond our control, it wasn’t mismanagement, it wasn’t fraud, it wasn’t incompetence or negligence, we, like many other small tourism businesses and many large tourism corporations, have been caught in a unavoidable net, no one anywhere in the world planned for this scenario.

Many have gone broke and even credits have evaporated, I am thankful that we are in a position to continue to trade for another season and can at least offer you the opportunity for you to use your credit in the future.

I understand that this is not ideal, I wish it were different. Hopefully you can make out to Australia at some point and we can complete our end of the bargain.


 

ros_palmer

Sydney, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • May 2019

Best adventure ever

The itinerary was full, each day we visited delightful swimming holes with fresh water tumbling off the rocks. Amazing scenery, ancient rock formations and brilliant skies. A privilege to visit.
Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Response from the owner


 

Bec Y

Northcote, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • January 2020

Great Family Fun

We booked this tour on a friend’s recommendation after she did the Darwin to Broome one. Al was an incredible guide… funny, knowledgeable and very capable. He clearly explained what he needed from the group and how things would go each day and was very open and honest about all decisions relating to weather/plan changes. We felt very safe and well-looked after at all times and had such a great experience. The food was really excellent, and great vegetarian options were available at every meal. There was plenty of food, the van, swags and equipment were all well Maintained and comfortable and the inclusions and tours etc were all great fun. Fresh water showers were found wherever possible after saltwater swims and bush camping was made as easy as possible for us. Can not recommend this tour highly enough… a great way to see some inaccessible spots of beauty and spend time with a fun bunch of people. Thank you so much, Al… see you for the Kimberley tour at some point!

Response from the owner

Thanks heaps Becy for your great review of our 7 day Perth to Exmouth tour with Al.

For those reading this, we operate the 7 day Perth to Exmouth along the West Coast of WA through our other product called West Adventure Tours ➚, just in case you are having trouble finding it


 

IrmaMarlis

Melbourne, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • December 2019

An extraordinary experience!!

We were on the last tour of the season, from Darwin to Broome. It was the tour of a life time, absolutely fantastic! Everything Kimberley adventure tours promised, they delivered. They get you to see nature in its purest form. Being in the mid fifties, we felt safe and cared for. Our guide Sean is just made for this job. He was great fun and has a lot of knowledge about the outback and oh boy, can he cook! We will talk about this amazing trip for many years to come.

Review of: 10 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure


 

roni_taylor2103

Sydney, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • December 2019

A new awesome thing every day for 10 days

Our trip was late in the season so most of the waterfalls had stopped but we had nearly everywhere to ourselves. This exclusivity was so nice I’m now not sure I’d want to travel any other time, even for waterfalls.
Our guide Sean kept us entertained, well fed, on schedule and uneaten by crocs. Thanks Sean.
Sleeping in swags was great in the end but it took some adjustment. I should have brought a neck pillow so I could catch up on missed sleep in the truck.
The big hike/swim at Manning Gorge was probably the highlight. Or maybe Tunnel Creek. Or the charming Bill Harney. Or chilling in Lake Argyle. Or .. I’m still processing it all actually. I might have to go again!

Review of: 10 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure


 

TheShipCook

Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • December 2019

How much better can it get? Dream came true

This is the ultimate fabulous 4WD camping trip in the Kimberleys. There is walking up and along rocks – easy pace and the magic watering holes, gorges, rivers and views make every step worth it. Never felt rushed, always time to totally enjoy the moment. Very organised, very professional. The camping gear was all good and swag comfortable – also tent available.
We were taken to the most gorgeous places and guided to get the best from every destination. Everyone was looked after. Thank you Sean – you are a legend and a GREAT cook. You certainly made a dream come true. It was the most awesome experience – so love the countryside. I totally recommend this camping trip.

Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure


 

irma643

Germany

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • October 2019

Perth to Darwin

There’s no better way to explore Western Australia and the Kimberly then this 24 day Perth to Darwin tour. Our tourguide Zane showed us the most stunning places and really took the effort to teach us things about Outback Australia, it’s culture, history & nature. Couldn’t wish for a better group, tour or guide! Highly recommend this trip!

Review of: 24 Day Perth to Darwin Adventure


 

odkatie

UK

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 22 October 2019

Beyond my expectations!

Words of praise fail me…
Highly, highly, highly recommend the trip to everyone of every fitness, age and ability! It was such a wonderful experience in every way. The Kimberley is the most beautiful, untouched part of the country and with this tour, we got the full experience of living in the untouched nature. The beauty of the Kimberley is just beyond words.
Niall was a exceptional guide. He has an amazing knowledge of everything from the flora to the fauna to the aboriginal tribes also. He was able to answer any of our questions as well as giving us a brilliantly clear overview on everything that we did.
Niall’s cooking was amazing too. He never failed to surprise us with his tasty dinners. It’s safe to say, we were well fed at all times. He has a patience too with the group as everyone is of different ages, fitness levels and mentalities so the group worked well as a team, thanks to Niall.
Lastly, and most importantly, the fact that we could just lay under a sky full of stars each night, with no light or noise pollution was the highlight. I would encourage all of my friends and family to go on the trip. I enjoyed every single second and would start it all again tomorrow if I could.

Review of: 10 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure


 

GandCNanaimo

Nanaimo, Canada

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 28 September 2019

Trip of a lifetime!

Best trip ever! Thanks KAT and our awesome guide Niall. Everything we had hoped for and more. A true outback experience, camping outdoors, swags under the stars, amazing scenery and many out-of-the-way places most people would not experience. Swimming holes, meeting aboriginal elder Bill Harney, listening to his stories and seeing rock art. Our group of 10 ranged from 23 to 72 years old (me!) and it was an enriching and bonding part of the trip to meet people from all parts of the world, to work together collecting firewood, meal prep and clean.
Niall’s enthusiasm and passion for the outback, his knowledge and respect for wildlife not to mention his cooking skills (roast pork with crackling in a camp oven; awesome!) helped to make this an unforgettable experience. I’m originally from Melbourne and never been west of Adelaide and my Canadian wife has only been to the east coast of Australia, so from both of us, a huge thanks to the whole team at KAT, especially to Niall.
Geoff and Charlotte.

Review of: 10 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure


 

vickypara

Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 15 September 2019

Just do it!

Highly recommend the tour from Darwin to Broome. Every day is adventure packed and you get to sleep under the stars every night. There is no “room service” so look elsewhere if that’s your kind of trip. The essence of the
Kimberley will get into you, dirt under your nails, dry grotty hair and occasionally you get to shower! Be prepared! The hikes over rocks and boulders, in 35 degree heat is well worth it for the swim at the end. Nothing but fresh air and sunshine every day. Our tour guide, Niall, has knowledge of the area and is a wildlife enthusiast. He is well mannered, observant of people in the group, in total control of his vehicle and multi skilled. We certainly felt safe with him in remote areas. Was amazed at his great cooking skills, plenty of food for everybody and he makes a great coffee too! Had loads of fun with other people on the tour, ages ranged from 18 to 50+ we all loved each other’s music and ready to party. The whole experience is so refreshing, a great break from regular life and a great adventure. Don’t hesitate. JUST DO IT!

Review of: 10 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure


 

Tonims55

Adelaide, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 11 September 2019

Spectacular

Everyday gets better and better on this trip. The scenery is breathtakingly beautiful. Thanks Niall for taking such good care of us, showing us wonderful hidden places and sharing your knowledge with us. Great food, great camp sites, great swimming spots, great company. This trip has it all.

Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure


 

tomsB751YG

Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 5 September 2019

Incredible ezperiebce

As someone who had never been camping before, I was a bit nervous of doing this trip but it was one of the best experiences of my life! We had the opportunity to see so much incredible scenery, do some great hikes and swims and we felt very looked after by our guide Sean who cooked us delicious fresh meals every night. A really varied itinerary too and so well planned so it didn’t feel like we were driving too much. Also my partner Tom is partially sighted and despite struggling with some of the rockier hikes, he felt very comfortable giving it a go and didn’t feel any time pressure if things took him a bit longer so thanks Sean for accommodating his needs so well!
Really recommend this trip, nothing quite like falling asleep under the stars next to a lake and waking up to a beautiful sunrise every morning thanks so much Kimberley Adventure Tours! Ellie and Tom x.

Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure


 

T5027BXheatherm

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 3 September 2019

Fun in the outback

Had a great time on this Kimberley Adventure Tour ! Beautiful scenery, stunning wildlife, and heaps of fun and laughs! Thanks to Niall for keeping us fed, safe, and entertained! Fond memories will stay with me for a long time !

Review of: 10 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure


 

Ehmelbourne

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 2 September 2019

Amazing Kimberley Experience

Seeing this iconic view of Australia is like nothing else I’ve ever experienced. Sleeping in beautiful Bush camps, surrounded by bilboa trees, waking up with sunrise and seeing all the stars and milky way every night transports you away from your everyday life and leaves you transfixed by the beauty of this land. Miles of red earth, swimming in gorges, the moonscape of lake Argyle, helicoptoring over the bungle bungles. All of it was the highlight! Our host Trent added a whole other layer to this trip, his years of experience and knowledge and passion for the region really shone through. He took every opportunity to maximise this experience for us, from the places we stopped to camp or have lunch, the great food we ate everyday and keeping things on track and in hand no matter what the Kimberley threw at us- always calm and in good humour. This trip is participation based and theres always a task to do (it’s part of the fun!), you sleep rough and dont shower much, it’s not luxury in the traditional sense but it’s part of the adventure and to experience nature like this will leave you will a real sense of gratitude. Thanks Kimberley Adventure tours/Trent for such an amazing experience, cannot recommend them enough!

Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure


 

Karenhn44

Darwin, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 23 August 2019

Broome to Darwin 10 days

We had been wanting to visit the top end for a long time and finally chose the Kimberley Adventure Tours Broome to Darwin 9 day adventure. We had an amazing time and I feel the bush camping just helped us appreciate the country so much more. We had sunrise, sunsets and the night skies all from our swags. We were so lucky to have Trent as our tour guide, driver and food organiser. We arrived at our spectacular locations at the best time of day, learned about the areas we visited, bush camped at isolated areas just to our group and cooked our evening meals in camp ovens over the fire. The food was fresh, healthy, varied and delicious- something often missing on holidays. If you don’t mind doing without some conveniences I would highly recommend this tour as it was such a memorable way to be immersed in the fabulous Kimberley environment with each day bringing a new highlight. Thank you Trent

Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure


 

MicheleN984

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 20 August 2019

10 day Broome to Darwin trip

This trip is up there with my life highlights. Trent, our guide, is a super young man. His attention to detail, knowledge of the outback, humour, enthusiasm and encouragement made my trip. I felt safe and while out of my comfort zone, i enjoyed every minute. The walks can be challenging,the swimming is wonderful and the meals were soooo good after a long day. I highly recommend giving this tour a go of you want to experience sleeping under the stars, wildlife encounters and some insight into our indigenous peoples. Many thanks Trent, Michele & Garry

Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure


 

Josesabber

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 20 August 2019

Amazeballs

I had an amazing journey! The company has everything arranged very well, the stops are amazing and they have very intelligent staff!

Shout out to Niall that took us to a few (secret) extra spots to visit! He was great, very passionate and knows how to set the mood perfectly right!

Cheers!

José

Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure


 

ErenaNewZealand

New Zealand

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 16 August 2019

Beyond my expectations

A trip that had everything – the days were full of activity, challenges and fun. Trent, our guide, had everything happening seamlessly – he was extremely well organised in his quiet way – the logistics for this type of trip must be huge but he made it seem like little effort. I have been on many various trips with guides, and Trent would be up there with the best of them. This trip is for those with the right attitude who are willing to go outside their comfort zone occasionally and also are willing to help out with packing up, cooking, cleaning, collecting firewood etc. The rewards of seeing sunrises/sunsets and going to amazing spots where many public don’t go, are immense. My highlight (of which there are many) was probably sleeping under the stars.

Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure


 

Sarah G

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 17 August 2019

One of the best decisions was booking this trip!

Ended up booking this tour after realising how pricey hiring a 4WD was going to be and I’m so glad I did! The tour ticked off a lot of the must-see places through The Kimberley whilst mostly avoiding the crowds and being as close to nature as possible. A few extra stops were thrown in along the way too which was epic!
Our tour guide Niall was an absolute legend (despite his pronunciation of Broome and Billabong ) and was very chilled out and knowledgeable (particularly about the local fauna which inhabits the area you’re swagging in at night – cheers Niall ). To top it off, the group were all awesome, up for experience and made the trip very entertaining!
After 9 days of endless adventures, bonfires, countless shooting stars, fresh air and fresh water swims with a few freshies, it’s safe to say The Kimberley’s is a pretty special place!
Better ‘wrap’ this up – thanks for making the trip what it was and for giving us a taste of the true Kimberley experience!

Review of: 10 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure


 

Emilie3866

Perpignan, France

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 17 August 2019

Amazing trip

It is an amazing trip, all the night we stayed in Wonderfull place and slept under the Milky Way, all the landscape and activities are really good. Our guide Trent is really friendly, and teach us so many things about the Kimberley the nature and people who live there. I recommend this tour it is wonderfull and I met really great people.

Review of: 10 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure


 

Excursion691492

Nelson, New Zealand

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 16 August 2019

9 Day Broome to Darwin

The trip was a fabulous experience of both the KImberley’s and the Northern Territory. Very enjoyable to sleep under the stars every night and to do some things I would never have dreamt of being able to do. The scenery is incredible.

We were very lucky to have Trent as our “super guide”. The knowledge, experience and enthusiasm of the guide is the determining factor in making a trip like this a success or not and Trent was everything we could have asked for.

Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure


 

Seraina T

Gossau ZH, Switzerland

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 13 August 2019

Broome to Darwin – an amazing trip

I just can agree with the previous reviews: The trip with Kimberley Adventure Tours was a unforgetable experience.

My biggest thanks goes to our tour guide Trent. Thanks to him every day was full of highlights, we learned a lot about the Kimberley area, we had delicious meals cooked on the campfire and we felt safe at any time during the trip.

I‘m glad Kimberley Adventure provides guides with so much experience: I can highly recommend the tour.

Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure


 

Mitchsmall08

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 13 August 2019

Niall what a leg

Tour – legendary. Wraps – even better.
From start to finish it was an absolute adventure, loved every second. Niall was a rogue legend and couldn’t ask for a more chilled and calm guide. At points I was unsure if Niall was on the tour or was the tour guide due to his connection with the whole group and bants.
Negative: the day he drove off with the wraps.

Stunning scenery, gorgeous gorges and amazing bush camps.

Wrap on, Shaka bruh..

Review of: 10 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure


 

cccaaf

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 16 August 2019

Darwin to Broome – Awesome / Exciting / Fun!!

Wow Wow Wow!!!
Just completed the ”Kimberley Adventure Tours” Darwin to Broome 9 day adventure which far exceeded all my holiday expectations :)
So fortunate we had Tour Guide Niall Cook who shared a phenomenal depth of knowledge and connection with this unique Kimberley area with our group. As a ‘city girl’ I was looking for a Kimberley outback adventure holiday and I wasn’t disappointed. I especially appreciated Niall’s yummy camp fire cooking skills, patience with our endless questions, and encouragement when facing bush challenges!
There were so many highlights, and a few worth mentioning include:
– swimming in magnificent cool billabongs
– warming up in front of a roaring camp fire in remote locations
– star gazing each night whilst snuggled in my swag, counting shooting stars
– Lake Argyle cruise/ dips & crackers ‘adventure style’/ camping on a remote private island
– viewing and learning about various Aboriginal rock art sites and their significance
– treks through majestic ancient gorges
– Tunnel Creek night visit :) :) :)
– overall fun and mayhem with our diverse group
– terrific music on the road, making the travel journeys enjoyable singing time
Excellent and highly recommended tour – HUGE Thank You Niall !!

Review of: 10 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure


 

pohlengling08

Adelaide, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 16 August 2019

Excellent trip!

My partner and I took this tour together, when we booked this tour, we did not know what to expect, and how we can cope for 9 days camping and 13 peoples in the bus.
Well, we absolutely loving it. Sleeping in the swag was a great way to see the stars, every night the sky was so stunning. It was good fun with the group, the best way of meeting people from Australia and overseas. Trent, our guide is very knowledgeable and professional. He also a very good cook.
I loved the bush tucker and the camp fire. Even learned the way of camp fire cooking. The journey was incredible, everyday view was magnificent from morning to night.
Although we got three flat tyres and a fail battery during the trip. I leaned to change a tyre which I never change one in my life.

Best Regards,
Poh

Review of: 10 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure


 

robertinthekimberley

Chico, CA, United States

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 6 August 2019

The Amazing Kimberley

The tour conducted by Kimberley Adventure Tours was phenomenal, largely thanks to our incredible guide, Heath, and a very congenial group of fellow travellers. Heath’s knowledge of the region’s flora, fauna, and geology, combined with his bush camping skills, enhanced our experience tremendously. And he did an admirable job of helping the group appreciate the Aboriginal presence in the Northern Territory and the Kimberley.

Favorite activities included enjoying hidden swimming holes (and jumping from rocks into them), exploring the wonders of Purnululu National Park (home of the Bungle Bungles), and experiencing night skies unpolluted by city lights (although we did have the moon to deal with!).

Be prepared to be adaptable (truck trouble can happen) and pitch in with camp work (setting up and striking camp, meal prep and clean up): it”s all part of the experience.

Highly recommend!!

Review of: 10 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure


 

awesusan

Melbourne, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 6 August 2019

Life changing

Words cannot describe just how incredible this part of the world is – and a tour like this is the best way to experience it! Sean is a real asset! Knowledgeable, chill, fun, and a great cook. Thanks for all the delicious vego options!

Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure


 

travelingmelll

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 30 July 2019

what a trip!!

awesome trip through WA / NT. would 100% recommend to anyone who is seeking an adventure and loves nature. our guide niall was the best tour guide ever and really made this tour a trip of a lifetime. ️️

Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure


 

Adi O

Sydney, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 29 July 2019

Spectacular scenery, awesome guide, the best way to experience the Kimberley with kids.

I  took my two grandchildren aged 12 and 8 during school holidays. We had an amazing time action packed time and we didn’t want it to end. Although we are used to camping this trip was much more close to nature. Our first time sleeping in swags, looking up at the stars each night. Cooking over an open fire, Trent our guide came up with delicious meals. It is fast paced due to having lots to see and it is worth the early morning starts to get to the spectacular gorges and lookouts before the crowds. On this tour we saw and experienced far more than I had expected. Lots of hiking, swimming, wonderful scenery, changing 4 flat tyres (handy skill my my grandson learnt) as well as Trents willingness to share his knowledge made this such a memorable trip. The Kimberley is everything and more than I had expected. Awesome !

Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure


 

Nd4207

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 29 July 2019

Great “kids ok” trip with Sean

Travelled with our 9 and 10 year old daughters who had never been camping before on a “kids ok” Darwin to Broome tour with a group ranging in age from 9 to 74. It was amazing. Our guide Sean was great and catered for all abilities and personalities really well. His cooking was second to none with the camp oven honey soy chicken a hit with the kids and roast pork with crackling and all the trimmings a hit with all.

We came expecting spectacular natural beauty and were not disappointed. The aboriginal rock art, culture and stories were an added bonus. Favourites were Purnululu for the sheer scale of the place. Bill’s place for the history snd his amazing storytelling. Manning Gorge for the great walk in and rock jumps was a favorite for water loving kids as was Bell Gorge.

The bush camps under the stars in swags away from crowds was a great getaway from the city. You get exactly what the brochure says – not luxury but an absolutely amazing experience and would highly recommend for those with kids and a sense of adventure. Kids (and adults) who don’t like getting dirty will be over it by day 2!

Finishing the tour in Broome was great with a Cable Beach sunset and Broome is a great place for a few relaxing days at the end of an action packed trip.

Review of: 10 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure


 

Michael P

Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 23 July 2019

Everything we had hoped for!!

A brilliant trip in a brilliant location with spectacular scenery. The camping and food was top notch with the seclusion away from everyone brilliant. We enjoyed everything about the trip which was managed expertly by Trent who stayed calm with the inevitable flat tyres. There is no way I would put my vehicle on that terrain so would highly recommend Trent and KAT for anyone thinking about doing it. Thanks

Review of: 10 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure


Read More Google Reviews ➚    Read More Trip Advisor Reviews ➚

 


Our Kimberley Tours

Self Drive Tours

Self Drive Tours

Fully Hosted & Led Tours from Broome

Overland Truck Tours

Overland Truck Tours

Group Tours Between Broome & Darwin

Family Tours

Family Tours

Great options for families.


Check Out the Other Places We Operate

The West Coast

The West Coast

Adventures between Perth, Exmouth & Broome

Heading Bush Adventures

Heading Bush Adventures

4WD Tours to the Flinders Ranges, Simpson Desert & Lake Eyre

Clare Valley Walking Tours

Clare Valley Walking Tours

Premium Food, Wine & Walking Tours

Clare Valley Wine Tours

Clare Valley Wine Tours

Premium Wine Tours Through South Australia's Clare Valley