The feedback from our guests says it all. Check out some of these recent reviews below, or view more on our on Trip Advisor & Facebook pages;

 

Go To Trip Advisor Reviews ➚      Go To Facebook Reviews ➚

 


Awards for Kimberley Adventure Tours


roni_taylor2103
Greater Sydney
Australia

 

A new awesome thing every day for 9 days

Review of 9 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure

Reviewed 1 December 2019

Our trip was late in the season so most of the waterfalls had stopped but we had nearly everywhere to ourselves. This exclusivity was so nice I’m now not sure I’d want to travel any other time, even for waterfalls.
Our guide Sean kept us entertained, well fed, on schedule and uneaten by crocs. Thanks Sean.
Sleeping in swags was great in the end but it took some adjustment. I should have brought a neck pillow so I could catch up on missed sleep in the truck.
The big hike/swim at Manning Gorge was probably the highlight. Or maybe Tunnel Creek. Or the charming Bill Harney. Or chilling in Lake Argyle. Or .. I’m still processing it all actually. I might have to go again!

Date of Experience: October 2019


TheShipCook
Australia

 

How much better can it get? Dream came true

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 11 November 2019

This is the ultimate fabulous 4WD camping trip in the Kimberleys. There is walking up and along rocks – easy pace and the magic watering holes, gorges, rivers and views make every step worth it. Never felt rushed, always time to totally enjoy the moment. Very organised, very professional. The camping gear was all good and swag comfortable – also tent available.
We were taken to the most gorgeous places and guided to get the best from every destination. Everyone was looked after. Thank you Sean – you are a legend and a GREAT cook. You certainly made a dream come true. It was the most awesome experience – so love the countryside. I totally recommend this camping trip.

Date of Experience: October 2019


irma643

 

Perth to Darwin

Review of 20 Day Perth to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 22 October 2019

There’s no better way to explore Western Australia and the Kimberly then this 20 day Perth to Darwin tour. Our tourguide Zane showed us the most stunning places and really took the effort to teach us things about Outback Australia, it’s culture, history & nature. Couldn’t wish for a better group, tour or guide! Highly recommend this trip!

Date of Experience: September 2019


odkatie

 

Beyond my expectations!

Review of 9 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure

Reviewed 22 October 2019

Words of praise fail me…
Highly, highly, highly recommend the trip to everyone of every fitness, age and ability! It was such a wonderful experience in every way. The Kimberley is the most beautiful, untouched part of the country and with this tour, we got the full experience of living in the untouched nature. The beauty of the Kimberley is just beyond words.
Niall was a exceptional guide. He has an amazing knowledge of everything from the flora to the fauna to the aboriginal tribes also. He was able to answer any of our questions as well as giving us a brilliantly clear overview on everything that we did.
Niall’s cooking was amazing too. He never failed to surprise us with his tasty dinners. It’s safe to say, we were well fed at all times. He has a patience too with the group as everyone is of different ages, fitness levels and mentalities so the group worked well as a team, thanks to Niall.
Lastly, and most importantly, the fact that we could just lay under a sky full of stars each night, with no light or noise pollution was the highlight. I would encourage all of my friends and family to go on the trip. I enjoyed every single second and would start it all again tomorrow if I could.

Date of Experience: July 2019


GandCNanaimo
Nanaimo, Canada

 

Trip of a lifetime!

Review of 9 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure

Reviewed 28 September 2019

Best trip ever! Thanks KAT and our awesome guide Niall. Everything we had hoped for and more. A true outback experience, camping outdoors, swags under the stars, amazing scenery and many out-of-the-way places most people would not experience. Swimming holes, meeting aboriginal elder Bill Harney, listening to his stories and seeing rock art. Our group of 10 ranged from 23 to 72 years old (me!) and it was an enriching and bonding part of the trip to meet people from all parts of the world, to work together collecting firewood, meal prep and clean.
Niall’s enthusiasm and passion for the outback, his knowledge and respect for wildlife not to mention his cooking skills (roast pork with crackling in a camp oven; awesome!) helped to make this an unforgettable experience. I’m originally from Melbourne and never been west of Adelaide and my Canadian wife has only been to the east coast of Australia, so from both of us, a huge thanks to the whole team at KAT, especially to Niall.
Geoff and Charlotte

Date of Experience: September 2019


vickypara

 

Just do it!

Review of 9 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure

Reviewed 15 September 2019

Highly recommend the tour from Darwin to Broome. Every day is adventure packed and you get to sleep under the stars every night. There is no “room service” so look elsewhere if that’s your kind of trip. The essence of the
Kimberley will get into you, dirt under your nails, dry grotty hair and occasionally you get to shower! Be prepared! The hikes over rocks and boulders, in 35 degree heat is well worth it for the swim at the end. Nothing but fresh air and sunshine every day. Our tour guide, Niall, has knowledge of the area and is a wildlife enthusiast. He is well mannered, observant of people in the group, in total control of his vehicle and multi skilled. We certainly felt safe with him in remote areas. Was amazed at his great cooking skills, plenty of food for everybody and he makes a great coffee too! Had loads of fun with other people on the tour, ages ranged from 18 to 50+ we all loved each other’s music and ready to party. The whole experience is so refreshing, a great break from regular life and a great adventure. Don’t hesitate. JUST DO IT!

Date of Experience: September 2019


Tonims55
Adelaide, Australia

 

Spectacular

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 11 September 2019

Everyday gets better and better on this trip. The scenery is breathtakingly beautiful. Thanks Niall for taking such good care of us, showing us wonderful hidden places and sharing your knowledge with us. Great food, great camp sites, great swimming spots, great company. This trip has it all

Date of Experience: Sptember 2019


tomsB751YG

 

Incredible ezperiebce

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 5 September 2019

As someone who had never been camping before, I was a bit nervous of doing this trip but it was one of the best experiences of my life! We had the opportunity to see so much incredible scenery, do some great hikes and swims and we felt very looked after by our guide Sean who cooked us delicious fresh meals every night. A really varied itinerary too and so well planned so it didn’t feel like we were driving too much. Also my partner Tom is partially sighted and despite struggling with some of the rockier hikes, he felt very comfortable giving it a go and didn’t feel any time pressure if things took him a bit longer so thanks Sean for accommodating his needs so well!
Really recommend this trip, nothing quite like falling asleep under the stars next to a lake and waking up to a beautiful sunrise every morning thanks so much Kimberley Adventure Tours! Ellie and Tom x

Date of Experience: August 2019


T5027BXheatherm

 

Fun in the outback

Review of 9 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure

Reviewed 3 September 2019

Had a great time on this Kimberley Adventure Tour ! Beautiful scenery, stunning wildlife, and heaps of fun and laughs! Thanks to Niall for keeping us fed, safe, and entertained! Fond memories will stay with me for a long time !

Date of Experience: August 2019


Ehmelbourne

 

Amazing Kimberley Experience

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 2 September 2019

Seeing this iconic view of Australia is like nothing else I’ve ever experienced. Sleeping in beautiful Bush camps, surrounded by bilboa trees, waking up with sunrise and seeing all the stars and milky way every night transports you away from your everyday life and leaves you transfixed by the beauty of this land. Miles of red earth, swimming in gorges, the moonscape of lake Argyle, helicoptoring over the bungle bungles. All of it was the highlight! Our host Trent added a whole other layer to this trip, his years of experience and knowledge and passion for the region really shone through. He took every opportunity to maximise this experience for us, from the places we stopped to camp or have lunch, the great food we ate everyday and keeping things on track and in hand no matter what the Kimberley threw at us- always calm and in good humour. This trip is participation based and theres always a task to do (it’s part of the fun!), you sleep rough and dont shower much, it’s not luxury in the traditional sense but it’s part of the adventure and to experience nature like this will leave you will a real sense of gratitude. Thanks Kimberley Adventure tours/Trent for such an amazing experience, cannot recommend them enough!

Date of Experience: July 2019


Karenhn44
Darwin, Australia

 

Broome to Darwin 9 days

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 23 August 2019

We had been wanting to visit the top end for a long time and finally chose the Kimberley Adventure Tours Broome to Darwin 9 day adventure. We had an amazing time and I feel the bush camping just helped us appreciate the country so much more. We had sunrise, sunsets and the night skies all from our swags. We were so lucky to have Trent as our tour guide, driver and food organiser. We arrived at our spectacular locations at the best time of day, learned about the areas we visited, bush camped at isolated areas just to our group and cooked our evening meals in camp ovens over the fire. The food was fresh, healthy, varied and delicious- something often missing on holidays. If you don’t mind doing without some conveniences I would highly recommend this tour as it was such a memorable way to be immersed in the fabulous Kimberley environment with each day bringing a new highlight. Thank you Trent

Date of Experience: August 2019


MicheleN984

9 day Broome to Darwin trip

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 20 August 2019

This trip is up there with my life highlights. Trent, our guide, is a super young man. His attention to detail, knowledge of the outback, humour, enthusiasm and encouragement made my trip. I felt safe and while out of my comfort zone, i enjoyed every minute. The walks can be challenging,the swimming is wonderful and the meals were soooo good after a long day. I highly recommend giving this tour a go of you want to experience sleeping under the stars, wildlife encounters and some insight into our indigenous peoples. Many thanks Trent, Michele & Garry

Date of Experience: August 2019


Josesabber

Amazeballs

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 20 August 2019

I had an amazing journey! The company has everything arranged very well, the stops are amazing and they have very intelligent staff!

Shout out to Niall that took us to a few (secret) extra spots to visit! He was great, very passionate and knows how to set the mood perfectly right!

Cheers!

José

Date of Experience: August 2019


ErenaNewZealand
New Zealand

Beyond my expectations

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 16 August 2019

A trip that had everything – the days were full of activity, challenges and fun. Trent, our guide, had everything happening seamlessly – he was extremely well organised in his quiet way – the logistics for this type of trip must be huge but he made it seem like little effort. I have been on many various trips with guides, and Trent would be up there with the best of them. This trip is for those with the right attitude who are willing to go outside their comfort zone occasionally and also are willing to help out with packing up, cooking, cleaning, collecting firewood etc. The rewards of seeing sunrises/sunsets and going to amazing spots where many public don’t go, are immense. My highlight (of which there are many) was probably sleeping under the stars.

Date of Experience: August 2019


Sarah G

One of the best decisions was booking this trip!

Review of 9 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure

Reviewed 17 August 2019

Ended up booking this tour after realising how pricey hiring a 4WD was going to be and I’m so glad I did! The tour ticked off a lot of the must-see places through The Kimberley whilst mostly avoiding the crowds and being as close to nature as possible. A few extra stops were thrown in along the way too which was epic!
Our tour guide Niall was an absolute legend (despite his pronunciation of Broome and Billabong ) and was very chilled out and knowledgeable (particularly about the local fauna which inhabits the area you’re swagging in at night – cheers Niall ). To top it off, the group were all awesome, up for experience and made the trip very entertaining!
After 9 days of endless adventures, bonfires, countless shooting stars, fresh air and fresh water swims with a few freshies, it’s safe to say The Kimberley’s is a pretty special place!
Better ‘wrap’ this up – thanks for making the trip what it was and for giving us a taste of the true Kimberley experience!

Date of Experience: August 2019


Emilie3866
Perpignan, France

Amazing trip

Review of 9 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure

Reviewed 17 August 2019

It is an amazing trip, all the night we stayed in Wonderfull place and slept under the Milky Way, all the landscape and activities are really good. Our guide Trent is really friendly, and teach us so many things about the Kimberley the nature and people who live there. I recommend this tour it is wonderfull and I met really great people.

Date of Experience: July 2019


Excursion691492
Nelson, New Zealand

9 Day Broome to Darwin

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 16 August 2019

The trip was a fabulous experience of both the KImberley’s and the Northern Territory. Very enjoyable to sleep under the stars every night and to do some things I would never have dreamt of being able to do. The scenery is incredible.

We were very lucky to have Trent as our “super guide”. The knowledge, experience and enthusiasm of the guide is the determining factor in making a trip like this a success or not and Trent was everything we could have asked for.

Date of Experience: August 2019


Seraina T
Gossau ZH
Switzerland

Broome to Darwin – an amazing trip

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 13 August 2019

I just can agree with the previous reviews: The trip with Kimberley Adventure Tours was a unforgetable experience.

My biggest thanks goes to our tour guide Trent. Thanks to him every day was full of highlights, we learned a lot about the Kimberley area, we had delicious meals cooked on the campfire and we felt safe at any time during the trip.

I‘m glad Kimberley Adventure provides guides with so much experience: I can highly recommend the tour.

Date of Experience: August 2019


Mitchsmall08

Niall what a leg

Review of Kimberley Adventure Tours

Reviewed 13 August 2019

Tour – legendary. Wraps – even better.
From start to finish it was an absolute adventure, loved every second. Niall was a rogue legend and couldn’t ask for a more chilled and calm guide. At points I was unsure if Niall was on the tour or was the tour guide due to his connection with the whole group and bants.
Negative: the day he drove off with the wraps.

Stunning scenery, gorgeous gorges and amazing bush camps.

Wrap on, Shaka bruh..

Date of Experience: August 2019


cccaaf

Darwin to Broome – Awesome / Exciting / Fun!!

Review of 9 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure

Reviewed 16 August 2019

Wow Wow Wow!!!
Just completed the ”Kimberley Adventure Tours” Darwin to Broome 9 day adventure which far exceeded all my holiday expectations 🙂
So fortunate we had Tour Guide Niall Cook who shared a phenomenal depth of knowledge and connection with this unique Kimberley area with our group. As a ‘city girl’ I was looking for a Kimberley outback adventure holiday and I wasn’t disappointed. I especially appreciated Niall’s yummy camp fire cooking skills, patience with our endless questions, and encouragement when facing bush challenges!
There were so many highlights, and a few worth mentioning include:
– swimming in magnificent cool billabongs
– warming up in front of a roaring camp fire in remote locations
– star gazing each night whilst snuggled in my swag, counting shooting stars
– Lake Argyle cruise/ dips & crackers ‘adventure style’/ camping on a remote private island
– viewing and learning about various Aboriginal rock art sites and their significance
– treks through majestic ancient gorges
– Tunnel Creek night visit 🙂 🙂 🙂
– overall fun and mayhem with our diverse group
– terrific music on the road, making the travel journeys enjoyable singing time
Excellent and highly recommended tour – HUGE Thank You Niall !!

Date of Experience: August 2019


pohlengling08
Adelaide, Australia

Excellent trip!

Review of 9 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure

Reviewed 16 August 2019

My partner and I took this tour together, when we booked this tour, we did not know what to expect, and how we can cope for 9 days camping and 13 peoples in the bus.
Well, we absolutely loving it. Sleeping in the swag was a great way to see the stars, every night the sky was so stunning. It was good fun with the group, the best way of meeting people from Australia and overseas. Trent, our guide is very knowledgeable and professional. He also a very good cook.
I loved the bush tucker and the camp fire. Even learned the way of camp fire cooking. The journey was incredible, everyday view was magnificent from morning to night.
Although we got three flat tyres and a fail battery during the trip. I leaned to change a tyre which I never change one in my life.

Best Regards,
Poh

Date of Experience: July 2019


robertinthekimberley
Chico, CA
United States

The Amazing Kimberley

Review of 9 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure

Reviewed 6 August 2019

The tour conducted by Kimberley Adventure Tours was phenomenal, largely thanks to our incredible guide, Heath, and a very congenial group of fellow travellers. Heath’s knowledge of the region’s flora, fauna, and geology, combined with his bush camping skills, enhanced our experience tremendously. And he did an admirable job of helping the group appreciate the Aboriginal presence in the Northern Territory and the Kimberley.

Favorite activities included enjoying hidden swimming holes (and jumping from rocks into them), exploring the wonders of Purnululu National Park (home of the Bungle Bungles), and experiencing night skies unpolluted by city lights (although we did have the moon to deal with!).

Be prepared to be adaptable (truck trouble can happen) and pitch in with camp work (setting up and striking camp, meal prep and clean up): it”s all part of the experience.

Highly recommend!!

Date of Experience: July 2019


awesusan
Melbourne, Australia

Life changing

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 6 August 2019

Words cannot describe just how incredible this part of the world is – and a tour like this is the best way to experience it! Sean is a real asset! Knowledgeable, chill, fun, and a great cook. Thanks for all the delicious vego options!

Date of Experience: July 2019


travelingmelll

what a trip!!

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 30 July 2019

awesome trip through WA / NT. would 100% recommend to anyone who is seeking an adventure and loves nature. our guide niall was the best tour guide ever and really made this tour a trip of a lifetime. ️️

Date of Experience: July 2019


Adi O
Sydney, Australia

Spectacular scenery, awesome guide, the best way to experience the Kimberley with kids.

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 29 July 2019

I  took my two grandchildren aged 12 and 8 during school holidays. We had an amazing time action packed time and we didn’t want it to end. Although we are used to camping this trip was much more close to nature. Our first time sleeping in swags, looking up at the stars each night. Cooking over an open fire, Trent our guide came up with delicious meals. It is fast paced due to having lots to see and it is worth the early morning starts to get to the spectacular gorges and lookouts before the crowds. On this tour we saw and experienced far more than I had expected. Lots of hiking, swimming, wonderful scenery, changing 4 flat tyres (handy skill my my grandson learnt) as well as Trents willingness to share his knowledge made this such a memorable trip. The Kimberley is everything and more than I had expected. Awesome !

Date of Experience: July 2019


Nd4207

Great “kids ok” trip with Sean

Review of 9 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure

Reviewed 29 July 2019

Travelled with our 9 and 10 year old daughters who had never been camping before on a “kids ok” Darwin to Broome tour with a group ranging in age from 9 to 74. It was amazing. Our guide Sean was great and catered for all abilities and personalities really well. His cooking was second to none with the camp oven honey soy chicken a hit with the kids and roast pork with crackling and all the trimmings a hit with all.

We came expecting spectacular natural beauty and were not disappointed. The aboriginal rock art, culture and stories were an added bonus. Favourites were Purnululu for the sheer scale of the place. Bill’s place for the history snd his amazing storytelling. Manning Gorge for the great walk in and rock jumps was a favorite for water loving kids as was Bell Gorge.

The bush camps under the stars in swags away from crowds was a great getaway from the city. You get exactly what the brochure says – not luxury but an absolutely amazing experience and would highly recommend for those with kids and a sense of adventure. Kids (and adults) who don’t like getting dirty will be over it by day 2!

Finishing the tour in Broome was great with a Cable Beach sunset and Broome is a great place for a few relaxing days at the end of an action packed trip.

Date of Experience: July 2019


Michael P

Everything we had hoped for!!

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 23 July 2019

A brilliant trip in a brilliant location with spectacular scenery. The camping and food was top notch with the seclusion away from everyone brilliant. We enjoyed everything about the trip which was managed expertly by Trent who stayed calm with the inevitable flat tyres. There is no way I would put my vehicle on that terrain so would highly recommend Trent and KAT for anyone thinking about doing it. Thanks

Date of Experience: July 2019


 

Read 370+ More Trip Advisor Reviews ➚      Read 35+ Facebook Reviews ➚

 


Our Kimberley Tours


Adventure Tours

Adventure Tours

Our original adventures since 1997.

Private Tours

Private Tours

The Kimberley on your terms.

Family Tours

Family Tours

Great options for families.


Check Out the Other Places We Operate

The Kimberley

The Kimberley

Adventures between Broome, Purnululu & Darwin

Outback & Central Australia

Outback & Central Australia

Adventures between Adelaide, Uluru & Alice Springs

Kakadu

Kakadu

Adventures From Darwin to Kakadu National Park

The West Coast

The West Coast

Adventures between Perth, Exmouth & Broome

Tasmania

Tasmania

Adventures around Tasmania. Cradle Mountain, Wineglass Bay..