Check out our tour reviews on Trip Advisor, Facebook.

Want to give us feedback?

Please jump on Trip Advisor, Facebook or send us an email.

A sample of our recent Trip Advisor reviews appears below..

 

Go To Trip Advisor Reviews      Go To Facebook Reviews

 


 


 

A breath of fresh air!

My Mum and I had one of the best trips we could have asked for, the 9 day tour from Broome to Darwin. Our guide, Tommy was very knowledgeable and made everyone feel comfortable straight away. He was an amazing chef cooking up some culinary delights in the camp ovens such as sundried tomato damper and even some fennel roast pork. We got into our routine of off loading and loading up the trailor very quickly so that we could be the first of the day to see some amazing sights. So many opportunities to see the exclusive, “off the beaten track” spots and have them all to ourselves.The Kimberley landscape is to die for, the hikes were so worth it especially when there was a very inviting waterfall or a rope swing at the end! Some highlights were exploring the indigenous paintings, licking the little citrus ants bottoms, Lake Argyle camping, and meeting the awesome people we shared the truck with. Thanks for making our Mother Daughter escape active, fascinating, entertaining, relaxing and overall just amazing. Would do it all over again in a heartbeat.

Visited July 2016


A truly incredible experience!

I honestly can’t recommend Kimberley Adventure Tours highly enough, it was the perfect way to experience an incredible part of the country. I’m a 20-something solo traveller and our group, traveling Darwin to Broome, consisted of another solo traveller in her 20s and two families of four, with ages ranging from 11 to 50+.

The small group size (10 plus our awesome tour guide Tommy) allowed us to travel in a 4×4 troopie rather than a big bus and meant that the whole trip was completely flexible, tailored to suit our group’s particular interests and preferences. Whether you have a keen interest in capturing those iconic outback photographs, learning more about indigenous culture, birdwatching, sunrise treks, moonlight walks, or just want to enjoy the breathtaking scenery and incredible gorges and waterfalls, Tommy’s experience and local knowledge meant that he knew the perfect spots to take us each day to accommodate everybody. As a group we agreed that we preferred camping off the beaten track away from any campsites (“do you wanna go bush, or do you wanna go bush bush?”) so we were able to sleep in swags under the stars in very remote places for 7 out of the 9 nights which was an incredible experience (and during the 2 nights at proper campsites we were extra appreciative for the running water and toilet facilities!).

Daily tasks such as collecting firewood and building the campfire, setting up and re-packing the camp, helping with food prep and washing the dishes were all shared between the group and as cheesy as it may sound, we really did feel like one big family unit in no time, more like we were on a road trip than a tour.

As the website says, this is Kimberley Adventure Tours not Kimberley Luxury Tours so you should expect a back-to-basics type trip, but it never felt that anything was being scrimped on. Swags and tents were clean and comfortable, the troopie was well-equipped in case of emergencies and I don’t think I’ve ever eaten so well in my life! We had three large meals per day plus heaps of snacks available for the journey to keep us going. Each evening meal was cooked on the campfire and Tommy managed to rustle up everything from Thai curry and Spag Bol to a Spinach and Ricotta tart and even a full roast dinner!

The Gibb River Road is notoriously bumpy terrain so you will feel like your bones have been rattled a bit at times, but exploring this area on an organised tour with an experienced guide took out all of the stress of attempting to plan and navigate the journey and we always felt like we were in safe hands.
This tour would be great for foreign tourists and Australians alike, of any age providing that you have an average level of fitness and are willing to get stuck in.
It’s an experience not to be missed and since finishing the tour I have been recommending Kimberley Adventures to anyone who will listen!

Visited August 2016


This tour will make you glad to be alive

Go with an open mind and be rewarded beyond your expectation. Our guide Travis was a star, as was everyone else on the tour.

Visited October 2016


The absolute best way to do the Kimberley!

I went on the 9 day tour from Darwin to Broome starting on the 20th of OCT 2016. I cannot begin to explain how perfect this tour is for seeing the Kimberley- you are totally immersed in the bush, you go hiking and swimming in amazing landscapes and get to have a real camping experience. Everyone helps out with preparing food, collecting firewood etc and this all adds a great sense of togetherness throughout the trip and its quite sad to leave everyone at the end of the trip. Travis was such a great guide for the duration of our trip- I always felt like we were in good hands every step of the way and he never ceased to amaze us all with his knowledge of all the places we visited. He was an absolute joy to be around for the whole 9 days, made everyone feel totally comfortable and at home and had a great sense of humour, and I honestly don’t think I would have had such a great time had it not been for him.

Thanks again to the whole team for putting together such a great tour. I look forward to doing another tour with you guys in the future.


An amazing holiday

What a fantastic time we had! Tommy was brilliant; he was fun, an excellent cook and had us all involved from the start. He found out our individual interests and then went out of his way to show us those things – birds, flowers, stars, maps, Aboriginal art and culture etc. There was quite an age range in the group – but the youngsters more than pulled their weight and brought out the inner child in the older ones who joined in rope swinging, rock hopping and cliff jumping.

Due to roadside fires, we couldn’t visit the Bungle Bungles as originally planned; however the group collectively made the decision to spend more time around the Gibb River Road rather than rush through and try another route to the Bungle Bungles. This meant we visited Mirima National Park instead, had longer to enjoy bush camping, explore waterfalls and gorges, swim down rivers, relax in thermal pools and generally slow down and enjoy the peace, quiet and scenery of the Kimberley. Tommy also took us to view The Staircase to the Moon when we arrived in Broome – a fitting end to an amazing holiday.

What to bring? – a spirit of adventure, a willingness to be part of a group and an open mind – the original plan doesn’t always work out but there are plenty of other opportunities that might be even better. It was fantastic!

Visited August 2016


Highlight of my year!

I did the Broome to Darwin tour at the beginning of August. The whole trip was an unforgettable experience, we saw the prettiest sunsets and sunrises, camped in the most amazing settings and swam in beautiful waterfalls. The tour guide Tommy was amazing, really relaxed and felt like an instant friend. He knew everything, and we were able to spend time seeing different things we were all interested, it was just like a tailor made tour. I could not recommend this tour, or this company highly enough. I missed the bumpy Gibb river road, my swag and the camp fire as soon as we finished our tour in Darwin. Thanks for such an excellent trip!

Visited August 2016


An amazing 9 days!

I did the Darwin to Broome tour in mid September, and it was such a fantastic trip!
There were so many beautiful spots – highlights for me were definitely Purnululu National Park, Emma Gorge, El Questro Gorge and Manning Gorge.
Huge thanks to our tour guide Adam Bowen who made the trip so enjoyable and added so much more adventure to the already exciting tour. We were very lucky to have him as he was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and passionate about this job. And he made extra stops on top of those in the itinerary to show us some hidden gems – swimming holes, waterfalls and awesome Aboriginal rock paintings a solo traveller would have never have found themselves!
Thanks again to Kimberley Adventure Tours for a great trip. Will definitely be recommending this tour to other travelers!

Visited September 2016


An amazing adventure – connecting with nature

My son (aged 22) and I (aged 51) are just back from a 9 day trip from Darwin to Broome with Katherine Adventure Tours. And we both had a blast. We hiked and swam in some magnificent gorges, springs and water holes that were just breathtaking. We camped in some really remote bush camps, eating great meals cooked on the camp fire, and woke up to the sound of birds and beautiful serene sunrises. We were less lucky with sunsets and the stars, managing to see them just a couple of nights because of some weather, and even had to deal with a storm one night – so be prepared. We turned off our cell phones and became totally immersed in our surroundings (there was only occasional reception anyway). And we were lucky enough to see quite a lot of wild-life: a variety of birds, freshwater crocodiles, wallabies and wallaroos, bats, goannas, a snake and of course spiders and insects, the rewards of doing things early before everyone else and going to places less walked by others.

We travelled with a great group of people – quite diverse both age wise and nationalities – and it all worked really well. Our guide, Shane – a true blue Aussie, was great: Very passionate about the outback and sharing it all with us. He provided great explanations about the nature, geology and aboriginal culture. He is a really personable guy, and managed to connect with all. And his sense of adventure enabled us to see some things even he was surprised about – notably our dawn walk at one of the gorges to see the freshwater crocs led us to stand in awe watching an amazing number of fruit bats (probably thousands) squawking and flying from one tree to another, and seeing a couple of the larger crocs taking off with some bats that had fallen – a rare sight we were privileged to have seen.

I recommend this trip to anyone with an adventurous spirit, as long as you have a reasonable level of fitness and can walk and scramble over rocks to reach some remote and beautiful swimming holes. I suggest bringing boots or sturdy sandals and also a small bag, all of which you are willing to get wet for a hike where the return path requires swimming.


Adventure from start to finish!

Had the most amazing 9 day tour from Darwin to Broome with tour guide Shane (the best!), and a great bunch of people (9 on tour).
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to explore the Kimberley region in it’s truest and raw form. It is exactly what it says on the tin; ‘an adventure’.

Some of the highlights include Edith Falls, plenty of gorge swimming, camping out in swags, campfires, Lake Argyle and swimming with freshies, the Bungle Bungles, Zebidee Springs and El Questro Gorge, and the Manning Gorge walk and swim which includes cliff dives, and Windjana crocs. Most of all the tour was made exceptional by sharing with such a great group of people and the best tour guide imparting lots of wisdom along all of the way, and giving lots of info on the cultural background and significance of this amazing region.

We saw lots of magnificent attractions en route from Darwin in the top end and making our way West along the Gibb river road to finally arrive in Broome finishing the tour with a sunset like no other over Cable Beach, reminiscing about the previous 9 days.
Definitely the best tour I’ve been on.


For more Trip Advisor Reviews please visit our Kimberley Tour Trip Advisor Page


Our Tours

9 Day Broome Perth

9 Day Broome Perth

$1595
Link Opens At: westadventuretours.com.au

9 Day Perth Broome

9 Day Perth Broome

$1595
Link Opens At: westadventuretours.com.au

One Off Tours

One Off Tours

30 March 2017: Uluru & Outback
15 April 2017: Wolf Creek


Our Tour Types

Adventure Tours

Adventure Tours

Our original adventures since 1997

Private Tours

Private Tours

The Kimberley on your terms.

Family Tours

Family Tours

Great options for families.

One Off Tours

One Off Tours

One off expeditions to unique places

NEWSLETTER          CONTACT