The feedback from our guests says it all. Check out some of these recent reviews below, or view more on our on Trip Advisor & Facebook pages;

 

Go To Trip Advisor Reviews      Go To Facebook Reviews

 


Awards for Kimberley Adventure Tours

  • 2015: Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence
  • 2016: Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence
  • 2017: Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence
  • 2018: Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence
  • 2019: Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence
  • 2019: Trip Advisor Hall of Fame

 


MicheleN984

9 day Broome to Darwin trip

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 20 August 2019

This trip is up there with my life highlights. Trent, our guide, is a super young man. His attention to detail, knowledge of the outback, humour, enthusiasm and encouragement made my trip. I felt safe and while out of my comfort zone, i enjoyed every minute. The walks can be challenging,the swimming is wonderful and the meals were soooo good after a long day. I highly recommend giving this tour a go of you want to experience sleeping under the stars, wildlife encounters and some insight into our indigenous peoples. Many thanks Trent, Michele & Garry

Date of Experience: August 2019


Josesabber

Amazeballs

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 20 August 2019

I had an amazing journey! The company has everything arranged very well, the stops are amazing and they have very intelligent staff!

Shout out to Niall that took us to a few (secret) extra spots to visit! He was great, very passionate and knows how to set the mood perfectly right!

Cheers!

José

Date of Experience: August 2019


ErenaNewZealand
New Zealand

Beyond my expectations

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 16 August 2019

A trip that had everything – the days were full of activity, challenges and fun. Trent, our guide, had everything happening seamlessly – he was extremely well organised in his quiet way – the logistics for this type of trip must be huge but he made it seem like little effort. I have been on many various trips with guides, and Trent would be up there with the best of them. This trip is for those with the right attitude who are willing to go outside their comfort zone occasionally and also are willing to help out with packing up, cooking, cleaning, collecting firewood etc. The rewards of seeing sunrises/sunsets and going to amazing spots where many public don’t go, are immense. My highlight (of which there are many) was probably sleeping under the stars.

Date of Experience: August 2019


Sarah G

One of the best decisions was booking this trip!

Review of 9 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure

Reviewed 17 August 2019

Ended up booking this tour after realising how pricey hiring a 4WD was going to be and I’m so glad I did! The tour ticked off a lot of the must-see places through The Kimberley whilst mostly avoiding the crowds and being as close to nature as possible. A few extra stops were thrown in along the way too which was epic!
Our tour guide Niall was an absolute legend (despite his pronunciation of Broome and Billabong ) and was very chilled out and knowledgeable (particularly about the local fauna which inhabits the area you’re swagging in at night – cheers Niall ). To top it off, the group were all awesome, up for experience and made the trip very entertaining!
After 9 days of endless adventures, bonfires, countless shooting stars, fresh air and fresh water swims with a few freshies, it’s safe to say The Kimberley’s is a pretty special place!
Better ‘wrap’ this up – thanks for making the trip what it was and for giving us a taste of the true Kimberley experience!

Date of Experience: August 2019


Emilie3866
Perpignan, France

Amazing trip

Review of 9 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure

Reviewed 17 August 2019

It is an amazing trip, all the night we stayed in Wonderfull place and slept under the Milky Way, all the landscape and activities are really good. Our guide Trent is really friendly, and teach us so many things about the Kimberley the nature and people who live there. I recommend this tour it is wonderfull and I met really great people.

Date of Experience: July 2019


Excursion691492
Nelson, New Zealand

9 Day Broome to Darwin

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 16 August 2019

The trip was a fabulous experience of both the KImberley’s and the Northern Territory. Very enjoyable to sleep under the stars every night and to do some things I would never have dreamt of being able to do. The scenery is incredible.

We were very lucky to have Trent as our “super guide”. The knowledge, experience and enthusiasm of the guide is the determining factor in making a trip like this a success or not and Trent was everything we could have asked for.

Date of Experience: August 2019


Seraina T
Gossau ZH
Switzerland

Broome to Darwin – an amazing trip

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 13 August 2019

I just can agree with the previous reviews: The trip with Kimberley Adventure Tours was a unforgetable experience.

My biggest thanks goes to our tour guide Trent. Thanks to him every day was full of highlights, we learned a lot about the Kimberley area, we had delicious meals cooked on the campfire and we felt safe at any time during the trip.

I‘m glad Kimberley Adventure provides guides with so much experience: I can highly recommend the tour.

Date of Experience: August 2019


Mitchsmall08

Niall what a leg

Review of Kimberley Adventure Tours

Reviewed 13 August 2019

Tour – legendary. Wraps – even better.
From start to finish it was an absolute adventure, loved every second. Niall was a rogue legend and couldn’t ask for a more chilled and calm guide. At points I was unsure if Niall was on the tour or was the tour guide due to his connection with the whole group and bants.
Negative: the day he drove off with the wraps.

Stunning scenery, gorgeous gorges and amazing bush camps.

Wrap on, Shaka bruh..

Date of Experience: August 2019


cccaaf

Darwin to Broome – Awesome / Exciting / Fun!!

Review of 9 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure

Reviewed 16 August 2019

Wow Wow Wow!!!
Just completed the ”Kimberley Adventure Tours” Darwin to Broome 9 day adventure which far exceeded all my holiday expectations 🙂
So fortunate we had Tour Guide Niall Cook who shared a phenomenal depth of knowledge and connection with this unique Kimberley area with our group. As a ‘city girl’ I was looking for a Kimberley outback adventure holiday and I wasn’t disappointed. I especially appreciated Niall’s yummy camp fire cooking skills, patience with our endless questions, and encouragement when facing bush challenges!
There were so many highlights, and a few worth mentioning include:
– swimming in magnificent cool billabongs
– warming up in front of a roaring camp fire in remote locations
– star gazing each night whilst snuggled in my swag, counting shooting stars
– Lake Argyle cruise/ dips & crackers ‘adventure style’/ camping on a remote private island
– viewing and learning about various Aboriginal rock art sites and their significance
– treks through majestic ancient gorges
– Tunnel Creek night visit 🙂 🙂 🙂
– overall fun and mayhem with our diverse group
– terrific music on the road, making the travel journeys enjoyable singing time
Excellent and highly recommended tour – HUGE Thank You Niall !!

Date of Experience: August 2019


pohlengling08
Adelaide, Australia

Excellent trip!

Review of 9 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure

Reviewed 16 August 2019

My partner and I took this tour together, when we booked this tour, we did not know what to expect, and how we can cope for 9 days camping and 13 peoples in the bus.
Well, we absolutely loving it. Sleeping in the swag was a great way to see the stars, every night the sky was so stunning. It was good fun with the group, the best way of meeting people from Australia and overseas. Trent, our guide is very knowledgeable and professional. He also a very good cook.
I loved the bush tucker and the camp fire. Even learned the way of camp fire cooking. The journey was incredible, everyday view was magnificent from morning to night.
Although we got three flat tyres and a fail battery during the trip. I leaned to change a tyre which I never change one in my life.

Best Regards,
Poh

Date of Experience: July 2019


robertinthekimberley
Chico, CA
United States

The Amazing Kimberley

Review of 9 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure

Reviewed 6 August 2019

The tour conducted by Kimberley Adventure Tours was phenomenal, largely thanks to our incredible guide, Heath, and a very congenial group of fellow travellers. Heath’s knowledge of the region’s flora, fauna, and geology, combined with his bush camping skills, enhanced our experience tremendously. And he did an admirable job of helping the group appreciate the Aboriginal presence in the Northern Territory and the Kimberley.

Favorite activities included enjoying hidden swimming holes (and jumping from rocks into them), exploring the wonders of Purnululu National Park (home of the Bungle Bungles), and experiencing night skies unpolluted by city lights (although we did have the moon to deal with!).

Be prepared to be adaptable (truck trouble can happen) and pitch in with camp work (setting up and striking camp, meal prep and clean up): it”s all part of the experience.

Highly recommend!!

Date of Experience: July 2019


awesusan
Melbourne, Australia

Life changing

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 6 August 2019

Words cannot describe just how incredible this part of the world is – and a tour like this is the best way to experience it! Sean is a real asset! Knowledgeable, chill, fun, and a great cook. Thanks for all the delicious vego options!

Date of Experience: July 2019


travelingmelll

what a trip!!

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 30 July 2019

awesome trip through WA / NT. would 100% recommend to anyone who is seeking an adventure and loves nature. our guide niall was the best tour guide ever and really made this tour a trip of a lifetime. ️️

Date of Experience: July 2019


Adi O
Sydney, Australia

Spectacular scenery, awesome guide, the best way to experience the Kimberley with kids.

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 29 July 2019

I  took my two grandchildren aged 12 and 8 during school holidays. We had an amazing time action packed time and we didn’t want it to end. Although we are used to camping this trip was much more close to nature. Our first time sleeping in swags, looking up at the stars each night. Cooking over an open fire, Trent our guide came up with delicious meals. It is fast paced due to having lots to see and it is worth the early morning starts to get to the spectacular gorges and lookouts before the crowds. On this tour we saw and experienced far more than I had expected. Lots of hiking, swimming, wonderful scenery, changing 4 flat tyres (handy skill my my grandson learnt) as well as Trents willingness to share his knowledge made this such a memorable trip. The Kimberley is everything and more than I had expected. Awesome !

Date of Experience: July 2019


Nd4207

Great “kids ok” trip with Sean

Review of 9 Day Darwin to Broome Adventure

Reviewed 29 July 2019

Travelled with our 9 and 10 year old daughters who had never been camping before on a “kids ok” Darwin to Broome tour with a group ranging in age from 9 to 74. It was amazing. Our guide Sean was great and catered for all abilities and personalities really well. His cooking was second to none with the camp oven honey soy chicken a hit with the kids and roast pork with crackling and all the trimmings a hit with all.

We came expecting spectacular natural beauty and were not disappointed. The aboriginal rock art, culture and stories were an added bonus. Favourites were Purnululu for the sheer scale of the place. Bill’s place for the history snd his amazing storytelling. Manning Gorge for the great walk in and rock jumps was a favorite for water loving kids as was Bell Gorge.

The bush camps under the stars in swags away from crowds was a great getaway from the city. You get exactly what the brochure says – not luxury but an absolutely amazing experience and would highly recommend for those with kids and a sense of adventure. Kids (and adults) who don’t like getting dirty will be over it by day 2!

Finishing the tour in Broome was great with a Cable Beach sunset and Broome is a great place for a few relaxing days at the end of an action packed trip.

Date of Experience: July 2019


Michael P

Everything we had hoped for!!

Review of 9 Day Broome to Darwin Adventure

Reviewed 23 July 2019

A brilliant trip in a brilliant location with spectacular scenery. The camping and food was top notch with the seclusion away from everyone brilliant. We enjoyed everything about the trip which was managed expertly by Trent who stayed calm with the inevitable flat tyres. There is no way I would put my vehicle on that terrain so would highly recommend Trent and KAT for anyone thinking about doing it. Thanks

Date of Experience: July 2019


For more Trip Advisor Reviews please visit our Kimberley Tour Trip Advisor Page

 


Our Kimberley Tours


Adventure Tours

Adventure Tours

Our original adventures since 1997.

Private Tours

Private Tours

The Kimberley on your terms.

Family Tours

Family Tours

Great options for families.


Check Out the Other Places We Operate

The Kimberley

The Kimberley

Adventures between Broome, Purnululu & Darwin

Outback & Central Australia

Outback & Central Australia

Adventures between Adelaide, Uluru & Alice Springs

Kakadu

Kakadu

Adventures From Darwin to Kakadu National Park

The West Coast

The West Coast

Adventures between Perth, Exmouth & Broome

Tasmania

Tasmania

Adventures around Tasmania. Cradle Mountain, Wineglass Bay..